2016 – The Year of Fear!

I don’t have any resolutions. I’m totally committed to a life that aligns with God’s will for me. That may exclude what I want for me. So, I’m resolving to be in position for God to use me for his glory. My goal is to avoid goals that don’t glorify God. My career is a vehicle for glorifying God. My Family is a vehicle for glorifying God. My Fraternity is a vehicle for magnifying God! Nothing else will matter!

Through my intense commitment to Christ, he will manifest himself in my daily experiences, meet my needs and make me a worthy vessel for his use.

A few years ago, I came up with this thought, “New Year, new fear.” The premise was simply that my fear of God would be my life’s compass.  Four scriptures have guided my thinking around this concept and I want to share them:

Proverbs 14:26 says “In the fear of the LORD [is] strong confidence: and his children shall have a place of refuge.”

Ecclesiastes 12:13 says “Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man.”

Psalms 34:9 says “O fear the LORD, ye his saints: for [there is] no want to them that fear him.”

Psalms 111:10 says “The fear of the LORD [is] the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do [his commandments]: his praise endureth for ever.”

Leave a Reply

