@Rickydillard Sets the Bar High with “Amazing”

The first thing you should know about any review I’ll ever write is that I’m not writing through the lens of a critic. To me, an album is good if you think twice about getting out of your car when it’s playing. Music is personal. It frees you to be your most authentic self! When it’s good.

When it’s amazing, you leave where you are and get lost! Nobody should be forced to endure and entire gospel record without forgetting where you are! When I listened to Ricky Dillard’s new project, it took me places! It took me to church! It took me to the throne! At first listen, I danced and cried and worshipped and reflected! That’s what’s it’s all about!

20140623-215932-79172906.jpg
My top 7 on the album:
1. Celebrate the King
2. Grace
3. Always There
4. Amazing
5. Stay with God
6. Be Weak
7. Higher

Leave a Reply

