A Gay Marriage Debate Cop-Out I’m Tire of!

Bible-and-Wedding-Ring

“Christianity is about loving one another, not judging.”

1. The Christian faith encourages accountability: “Brethren, even if anyone is caught in any trespass, you who are spiritual, restore such a one in a spirit of gentleness; each one looking to yourself, so that you too will not be tempted.” – Galatians 6:1

2. The Christian Faith encourages dialogue around issues of contention: “Moreover if thy brother shall trespass against thee, go and tell him his fault between thee and him alone: if he shall hear thee, thou hast gained thy brother.” Matthew 18:15

3. The Bible doesn’t discourage rebuke. “Take heed to yourselves: If your brother trespasses against you, rebuke him; and if he repents, forgive him.” – Luke 17:3

The Bible features 10 commandments. If I break one in your presence, and you are a Bible supporter, you have the obligation to correct me and love me. They go hand in hand. They are like two hot sisters.

I’m a Christian. I subscribe to the Bible’s definition of marriage. I am not bothering anybody. I am not going down to disrupt anyone’s wedding. All I am saying is this… f you ask me how I feel about it and you learn we have a difference of opinion, don’t say I am judging you… I am sharing my belief.

Leave me alone. Leave Ben Carson alone. Leave the gays alone.

That’s all.

4 thoughts on “A Gay Marriage Debate Cop-Out I’m Tire of!

  1. I agree. My sister is a lesbian and that was very difficult for my mother to digest – converting to be a Seventh Day Adventist from a Baptist – now to Hebraic. Sin is sin. So whether I gossip, smoke a cigarette or sniff cocaine… They are all equal. I think what matters is your reason for doing it. I believe Yahweh tests and tries our hearts – consecration. And in reference to your 10 commandments ideology – why do you worship on Sunday – the 1st day? Not being critical.. I just really want to know why people do such… I think it is more so the traditions of man that people tend to follow versus what Yahweh and Yeshua actually left.. Because if Yahweh said it in the Old Testament, why would he change his mind in the New Testament.. some parts in reference to sacrifice I understand because of what Yeshua did on the cross… so no need for the animal and other sacrifices. I think that when He says throughout all generations, he means throughout all generations (Lev. 23:28-31)… Also this entire idea about mans heart/love growing cold (Matt. 24:12)… He ain’t never lied.. And then when I try to be a snuggli – I get hurt and I have to really cling to His agape love for healing… sometimes I just want to hide and cry…. and be held really tight…. Do not post this or tell on me please… I just wanted to share my thoughts with you. I do not care about your status or how much money you make.. I really just love your heart…. deep down inside… You are so beautiful… I’m your biggest fan.

    – my song of the night to Yahweh. 🙂 I hope you get it… The world is His stage and if full of His total omniscience… and I want to make His body (the church) rock…… in a good way – like the return of the Billy Graham days…

    Please do not be mad at me for contacting you… I just wanted to express my thoughts to you and I hope it resides within your heart forever.

    Muah!

Leave a Reply

