[Pix] Oprah Stuns in Harper’s Bazaar

 

One of the things that I have been enjoying about Oprah lately is that she knows that she has to work SMARTER than she used to with the show and magazine! Owning a network is no light task. Oprah has had to change her strategy, staff and often, the way she looks! Yet and still, she is still holding us down! Love her! Here are a few snippets from the interview:

On what’s missing on OWN:

“What was missing from OWN was me. It required my full-on energy. You know, this past year has been challenging, but it’s also been one of the greatest experiences for me getting to know me. What do you do when you don’t have the wind at your back?”

On being a brand:

“Every decision that I ever made came from the heart of me, and that’s what created the brand, you know? I used to resist this whole idea of being a brand. Because I was like, I’m not a brand, I’m just a person. But now I accept that. It’s everything that I value.”

 

Leave a Reply

