Kobe Bryant’s Wife Demands Championships from Kobe

I had no idea that Kobe Bryant’s wife, Vanessa Bryant was so… Well. I am not sure what to call her! Vanessa shares in an upcoming issue of New York Magazine that she has high expectations for her husband’s productivity on the course.

“I certainly would not want to be married to somebody that can’t win championships. If you’re sacrificing time away from my family and myself for the benefit of winning championships, then winning a championship should happen every single year.”

I’m not really sure what to make of this. I do think it’s silly that she would have such high expectations when the thing she should value the most is the check he brings home. Maybe she connects the two? Either way, I think it is completely silly and not something you share with the media. What if he said he shared an unrealistic expectation about her duties? What if he said he wanted her to be super mom… with no nanny, house cleaning staff, etc. He could! He is the one bringing in the money! Let me digress,.

Leave a Reply

