My 2012 Grammy Predictions & Picks!

Sorry for the vintage photo above… I liked it but didn’t have time to alter it1 You will be okay!

ALBUM OF THE YEAR: “21,” Adele

RECORD  OF THE YEAR

“Rolling In the Deep,” Adele

SONG OF THE YEAR (SONGWRITER)

“Grenade,” Brody Brown, Claude Kelly, Philip Lawrence, Ari Levine, Bruno Mars & Andrew Wyatt

NEW ARTIST:

Band Perry

like the song, “If I Die Young.” I know that Nicki Minaj has just as much chance as Band Perry does but I  feel that Country music will reign. I also believe that the  world is oversaturated with Barbie stuff. Like last year, this award will not go to the most popular nominee.

POP VOCAL PERFORMANCE

“Grenade” – Bruno Mars

I’m not concerned with who will win as much as I am concerned with who I WANT to win. I think that  this song was well performed and while I respect  Lady Gaga and Katie Perry, this song resonated with me the most.

R&B ALBUM

“F.A.M.E.,” Chris Brown

There is no competition for Chris in this category, considering he is this year’s comeback kid! I am rooting for him!

BEST R&B SONG

“Far Away” – Marsha Ambrosius

Marsha put her foot in this song! The video was amazing. The others in this category were lackluster!

BEST TRADITIONAL R&B PERFORMANCE

RAP/SUNG COLLABORATION

“Motivation,” Kelly Rowland & Lil Wayne;

This is the best out there! I am so proud of Kelly! She deserves this and I want desperately for her to beat out Beyoncé’s “Party.” Come on voters!

BEST GOSPEL SONG

“Sitting with Me” – Mary Mary

This song is amazing! That’s all I can say!

BEST GOSPEL ALBUM

“Hello Fear” – Kirk Franklin

The Grammy voters love Mary Mary but I think Kirk is their second favorite and I think that his album was the better product in the group. I probably would support the “Love Album” from COGIC Cuddy, Kim Burrell but I  have not purchased it yet.

BEST GOSPEL/CONTEMPORARY CHRISTIAN MUSIC PERFORMANCE:

“Jesus” – LeAndria Johnson

This is a no-brainer to me but she is matched in a category with performers who are definitely more mainstream. That being said, I am rooting for her!

BEST CONTEMPORARY CHRISTIAN MUSIC ALBIM:

“And If Our God is For Us” – Chris Tomlin

BEST CONTEMPORARY CHRISTIAN MUSIC SONG:

“Blessings” – Laura Story

I Love this song! I think it is very sincere!

Leave a Reply

