Did Joel Olsteen Deny Christ?

This is interesting. I’m in Starbucks and the people across from me are discussing how Benny Hinn allegedly said that he wanted to punch Joel Olsteen for his comments above. Joel’s  approach is understandable but it doesn’t convince me to believe that he is an accepting person. I believe his motives for not committing to a belief is purely political. I believe that a relationship with God will cause one to boldly confess that Jesus is the son of God and that he came to save those who are lost and those who do not accept him risk a life of damnation. I don’t see why that’s so hard to say. Just me! What do you think?

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Oh gee, Wow so true… Are we trying to please man or are we a God pleasing, God loving people?
    Perspective… We cannot allow the fame of this world to lead us to compromise. Praying for Him.

  2. Dear Domo, Thank you for asking me what I think. I knew I liked that Joel Osteen fellow, and this confirms it. I like him a lot more now that you showed this clip. He was unafraid to face criticism and say that he does not have the knowledge of who will get to heaven. The easy road would have been to state emphatically that he had all the answers. Perhaps Benny Hinn was a little jealous that he himself would not be brave enough to say that he did not have all the answers. Thank you again for sharing.

Leave a Reply

