Beyonce only Lands ONE Grammy Nomination for ‘4’; Fans Outraged + R&B Nominees List

She holds the record for most Grammys won in one night. She has 16 total!Every album that she has ever come out with have been a winner. “Grammy” is Beyoncé’s middle name. Would you have ever imagined that Beyoncé would come out with an album and it would get no Grammy love? Well, that’s the case! Beyoncé’s ‘4’ only garnered her 1 measly Grammy nomination. ONE! The one she gets is not even a song solely performed by her! As you can imagine, Bey fans are livid… and quite frankly, I’m confused too!

Dubbed by many as the queen of the new era of music, Beyoncé has not slowed down since she hit the scene as a stand-alone artist. What is it about her latest album that doesn’t turn on her peers? IS the game over-saturated with Beyoncé? Didn’t she take a break? I don’t get it. Whatever the case, I think Beyoncé got snubbed. considering the fact that I am not a huge fan and don’t even owned a purchased copy of the album, you should take my word for it!

1+1 is a classic! Some of the other stuff on the album are over-produced and not very creative but overall, Beyoncé did not regress on this album. As an R&B lover, I think it’s a great improvement from the “I am” era, to which I did not support. I kept getting confused with who she was. Nevertheless, where is the love people?

I’m over it. I am just curious to k ow what you all think!? Below are the people who got the R&B nods that Beyonce missed on. Poor thing. Well, she aint poor but you know what I mean! Maybe she should go back to Matthew because all of his people are WINNING!

Check out the additional hip-hop/R&B nominations below:

Best Rap Album
» Jay-Z and Kanye West – Watch the Throne
» Lil Wayne – Tha Carter IV
» Lupe Fiasco – Lasers
» Nicki Minaj – Pink Friday
» Kanye West – My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy

Best Rap/Sung Collaboration
» Beyoncé and Andre 3000 – “Party”
» DJ Khaled, Drake, Rick Ross and Lil Wayne – “I’m On One”
» Dr. Dre, Eminem and Skylar Grey – “I Need a Doctor”
» Rihanna and Drake – “What’s My Name?”
» Kelly Rowland and Lil Wayne – “Motivation”
» Kanye West, Rihanna, Kid Cudi and Fergie – “All Of The Lights”

Best R&B Album
» Chris Brown – F.A.M.E.
» El DeBarge – Second Chance
» R. Kelly – Love Letter
» Ledisi – Pieces of Me
» Kelly Price – Kelly

Best Rap Performance
» Chris Brown, Lil Wayne and Busta Rhymes – “Look at Me Now”
» Jay-Z and Kanye West – “Otis”
» Lupe Fiasco – “The Show Goes On”
» Nicki Minaj and Drake – “Moment 4 Life”
» Wiz Khalifa – “Black And Yellow”

Best Traditional R&B Performance
» Eric Benet – “Sometimes I Cry”
» Cee Lo Green and Melanie Fiona – “Fool for You”
» R. Kelly – “Radio Message”
» Raphael Saadiq – “Good Man”
» Betty Wright and the Roots – “Surrender”

One thought on “Beyonce only Lands ONE Grammy Nomination for ‘4’; Fans Outraged + R&B Nominees List

Leave a Reply

